Compare your options

UT Level II training courses vs exam prep: what you get

DisclosureWe make Angle Beam, which is one of the options on this page. We describe every option from its own published information and link to it.

What you pay, what renews, and what you get back if it doesn't work for you. Here is that comparison for ultrasonic testing (UT) Level II General exam prep.

Angle Beam is one payment: $99 for the practice pack or $149 for the UT Level II General course. You get 300 questions and two timed practice exams, access for at least 3 years, and a 14-day refund. Nothing renews.

Training courses and exam prep are different products. A training course teaches the method over many hours. Exam prep drills the General exam's questions. Angle Beam is exam prep, so this page lists both and says which is which.

UT Level II options, side by side

Every rival figure comes from the seller's own page, read on 22 Oct 2026. We list facts only. A blank means the page did not say.

OptionTypePriceAccessRenews?Refund rulePractice questions
Angle Beam practice pack and courseExam prep$99 pack, $149 course, paid onceAt least 3 yearsNoFull refund within 14 days of buying, for any reason, unless you have finished both timed practice exams300, plus 2 timed practice exams
AWS and NDT Classroom, Ultrasonic Testing II, read 22 Oct 2026Online training course$1,04560 daysNot statedNot statedNot stated
OpenExamPrep, ASNT NDT II, read 22 Oct 2026Free study guide and questions$0Not statedNoNo payment to refund225

What the numbers add up to

  • A training course is $1,045 for 60 days. If you need training for your employer's written practice, that is the product to buy, and Angle Beam does not replace it. If you already have the hours and want to know whether you are ready for the exam, $149 once with access for at least 3 years is the whole bill.
  • Free is real. OpenExamPrep costs nothing and lists 225 questions. Use it. Then, when you want timed practice exams, your score by domain and worked calculations, Angle Beam is the paid step, with a refund window if it is not right for you.
  • You can see before you pay. The free 10-question check shows your score by domain with no signup.

What you get for the $149 course

You get 7 lessons across the General exam's topics, 5 worked calculations, a study plan, the 300-question bank, 2 timed practice exams at the General exam's length with your score by domain, and an exam-day guide.

Try the free 10-question check first. It needs no signup and explains every answer.

A practice score is not a prediction

No practice score, ours or anyone's, predicts your result on exam day. Use your score by domain to pick the next topic to study. Our questions are original and written to the published outline.

Common questions

Does anything renew on Angle Beam?

No. The practice pack and the course are one payment each, with access for at least 3 years.

Can I get my money back?

Yes. Full refund within 14 days of buying, for any reason, unless you have finished both timed practice exams. One refund per customer. The refund terms have the detail.

Does Angle Beam give me training hours?

No. Angle Beam is exam prep, not a training course. Your employer's written practice sets the training hours you need.

Does Angle Beam promise I will pass?

No. Nobody can promise you a pass. We promise the refund above.

Sources

Checked 2026-10-22. Prices and formats change, so confirm with each provider. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Free guides

Still deciding?A free check shows how much help you need before you choose how to study.